Penrith Panthers Cycling Club
  HOME   |    NEWS   |    RACE RESULTS   |    POINTS   |    CALENDAR   |    USER ADMIN   |    LOGOUT

    About Us
    Where are we?

Register with the site now.
If you've already registered, login below, then you can use the 'User Admin' link at the top of the page to add your profile.



Forgotten your password?
Email Admin

About Us
Geoff Turnbull - President

Geoff Turnbull, President

Jim Stokes - Vice President

Jim Stokes, Vice President

Frank Merritt- Vice President

Frank Merrit, Vice President

Shaun McManus - Club Captain

Shaun McManus, Club Captain

Our Club was formed in 1976 as the Nepean District Amateur Cycling Club. It became the Penrith Panthers Cycle Club in 1986, and then in 2009 became the Penrith Panthers Cycling Club, as it is known today. The Club is affiliated with the NSW Cycling Federation and Cycling Australia, and with our current membership of about 250, it is one of the largest in NSW. The club is an incorporated association (Y1445725, 9 March 1992).

The Club conducts road races, time trials and criteriums at the Penrith Regatta Centre. The track here is near-perfect hot mix, and is closed to vehicles, making for fast and safe racing. The venue is ideal for spectators and great for photography.

The Club has a special program for junior riders, which runs concurrent with the regular races at the Regatta Centre. Depending on demand it also runs training and coaching programs from time to time. The club actively supports members who compete in state and national races.

Safety and community responsibilities are prime considerations and the club, together with Cycling NSW, makes available a range of training such as Traffic Management, First aid, Coaching Levels, and Commissaire Accreditation.

The club is run by volunteers. Club Management consists of the Executive Committee, plus additionally nominated members. This committee meets monthly, usually the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Meetings commence at 7:00pm and are usually concluded by 8.30pm. Meeting location is advised on the website. All members are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Please contact the Club President or any of the committee for more information or to discuss the management of the club. To copy all those listed below on an email use :

Geoff Turnbull President EMAIL:
MOB:0400 035 515
Jim Stokes Vice President, Racing and Rider Development EMAIL:
MOB:0447 230 353
Shaun McManus Club Captain EMAIL:
MOB:0400 073 300
Ann Neumann Treasurer EMAIL:
0432 445 310
Graeme Spratt Secretary EMAIL:
0418 110 390
Frank Merritt Vice President, Junior Development Officer EMAIL:
MOB:0479 000 964
Mike Stacey Site design and programming EMAIL:
MOB:0409 654624
Arty Hardwick Web Admin EMAIL:
MOB:0433 316374
Ann Neumann- Treasurer

Ann Neumann, Treasurer

Graemem Spratt - Secretary

Graeme Spratt, Secretary

Mike Stacey

Mike Stacey, Web Site Design and programming


Midway Metals - largest independent stockist of stainless steel in Australia. We’re passionate about customer care and lead the industry in quality, service and innovation.

The Bike Shop of Castle Hill - your local Bike Shop for more than 18 years. Sales and Service by the best in the industry.

Danny le Gatt Tours -  experience the world’s greatest bike race - the most beautiful scenery in the world and centuries old French countryside.

  Click to see more pics
  D & E grade race, 25/8/2013

  Updated every 3 hours
  from 9am
  Click for Penrith, New South Wales Forecast
  Click for forecast